Chaino- New Sounds In Rock ‘N Roll! (Lp)


Tracklist A1The Pigmy Song (Tikky Tikky Boom Boom)A2The ChaseA3Rockin’ BongosA4Ubangi RockA5Bow-WingaA6VoodooB1Mau MauB2Congo RockB3The Breather (A.k.a. “Gone Ape”)B4African ThunderB5Gua-GuaB6Rockin’ In TrinidadCreditsArtwork – Andrew BrandouMastered By – Len HorowitzProducer, Written-By – Kirby AllanRecorded at United Studios, Hollywood, 1958. All tracks previously unreleased except : “The Pigmy Song” and “Ubangi Rock” – Tampa Records 7″ single TP-144, 1958. “Ubangi Rock” and “Gone Ape” – ORB 7″ singles O-1002/1003, 1959. “Rockin’ Bongos” and “The Chase” – ORB 7″ singles O-1004/1005, 1959. Mastered at HRS, Beverly Hills, CA, 12/2002. Subtitle : “Frolic Dinner Meets Las Vegas Grind In The Heart Of The Jungle”

Only 1 left in stock

SKU: 8881 Category: